Sunday 21st June 2015 in Dunboyne, Co. Meath

Thanks to everybody who came out to support this years Seamus Kennedy Memorial, it was a great days racing all round. We would really like to thank all of our sponsors as well as everyone who contributed on the day, including club members, their families and also volunteers from surrounding clubs.
Below are the results and photos of the 2015 Seamus Kennedy Memorial:

A1 (sponsored by Darcy Doyle Loss Assessors Limited):
1. Damien Shaw (Team ASEA)
2. Joseph Breheny (UCD CC)
3. Sean McKenna (Aquablue)
4. Stephen Murray 
5. Graham O'Brien 
(Shannonside CC)
6. Joe Fenlon 
(Team ASEA)
7. Chris Reilly 
(Team ASEA)
8. Ryan Sherlock 
(PC Tomac)

1. Gary Sheehan 
(Black Rose Racing)
2. Craig Arrigan 
(DID Electrical Dunboyne)
3. Luke Maguire 
(Wexford Wheelers)
4. Alan Brosnan 
5. Keith Walls 
(Navan RC)
6. Nial Doggett 
(Navan RC)

1.Cathal O’Donovan (Aquablue)
2. Paul McKenna (Murphy Surveyors)
3. Kenneth Conlen (Naas CC)
4. Paul Wood (Carlow CC)
5. Fergus Whelan (Adamstown CC)
6. Jake Gray (
7. Sean Bracken (Usher IRC)
8. Graham Thomas (Lucan CRC)

Unplaced Juniors:
1. Conn McDunphy (Lucan CRC)
2. Seamus Sinnott (Wexford Wheelers)
3. Stephen Bryan (Lucan CRC)


Women’s (sponsored by Kube Interiors): 
1. Mel Spath (Team Tibco)
2. Shenna McKiverigan (Banbridge CC)
3. Eimear O Reilly (Towers CC)
4. Catherine McAteer (Garda CC)
5. Emily Birchall (
6. Sandra Telford (Orwell Wheelers)

1. Neil Power Dungarvan CC)
2. Jonathan Boyle (TC Racing)
3. Peter Gibbon (Lucan CRC)
4. Scott Gilchrist (Orwell CC)
5. Tony McGowan (Square Wheels)
6. Kieran Condon (Kells CC)


Underage race photos courtesy of

Senior presentations:

Underage presentations:

Senior race photos:

Sunday, 21st June saw Dunboyne Cycling Club holding its third annual Seamus Kennedy memorial race.

We had a full calendar of events for the day, commencing with youth racing on a shortened circuit starting at 10am, with sign on from 9am at the Dunboyne GAA/ Athletic Club, Rooske Road. Race commenced from here with a neutralized start.

Senior racing commenced at 12-midday from the Dunboyne bypass with an A1 and A2, A3, A4 and women’s race. Sign on at Dunboyne GAA/ Athletic Club (Rooske Road) from 10am.

A1-A2 race was 6 laps, A3 4 laps and A4 3 laps of the 20km Seamus Kennedy circuit (Dunboyne – BlackHall – Kilcloon – Carton – Dunboyne).



Click on the map for further details on the route

Sign on:

Click on the map for sign on directions